Chapter Two

Songs of Time

Verse Two, Line one: Gentle, powerful and the same time very beautiful

Her name was Iasha…

A lovely flower, live on the centre of the map

She has many suitors knocking in her door step

All but one she admired…

A man that promises her a peace on the troubled land…

No heart can melt her determination

No Man can glimpse her noticing, how beautiful she is…

Her looks are as deep as oasis in the desert

Her uncovered face is perfectly aligned

But she close her heart for a moment

A moment that never come, and only at the moment she will open

In every night she sleep with a pray

A pray that the Bian it self sink to a dream

A pray that never should come from the mortal

A pray to save her love one, to protect him from harm

And just a wish of smile from her loved one

Just as the pray…

It essence grows in strong as the Songs of Time…

The essence of morning dew seeps to the realm of Myale the Eternal…

Myale that sits on the crown of realm

Never has it touched something so pure…

As the Myale walk the realm of Eternal…

Iasha loved one, the one she ever hope to touch

Are gone from the earth realm

And took his dream of peace of the land with him

A dream of peace forged in vengeance

Iasha tried to stop him once

Tried so hard like a mortal could ever best

But to him, the dream is more important than Iasha, than himself…

A peace that could never gained by vengeance

But Iasha could never give up

Never give up to just see the smile in the face of the love one

She reject the knocking suitors, many of them

With a lot of them come from many places

With a hope of dream more beautiful than Iasha love one

As Myale walk the realm of Eternal…

As Her love one gone forever…

So too the Iasha pray…

She pray the spirits take the good care of her love one…

She pray the spirits to take care of her too when her time is come…

And only one pray are eternal…

A pray to see the love one smile again…

As Myale walk the realm of Eternal…

As Her love one gone forever…

As Her time is come

The Myale took the last pray…

The pray of seeing the smile…

Myale kept it in the land of dream…

As Iasha lying still finally

All the suitors can see after it…

The Myale also kept the beautiful Iasha eternally untouched

And her face is smiling…

“Desert Rose” – STING

[Cheb Mami Introduction (Algerian Arabic):]

Hadaee mada tawila

Wa ana nahos ana wahala ghzalti

Wa ana nahos ana wahala ghzalti

Wa ana nahos ana wahala ghzalti

[English:]

Oh night oh night

It has been a long time

And I am looking for myself and my loved one

And I am looking for myself and my loved one

And I am looking for myself and my loved one

I dream of rain

I dream of gardens in the desert sand

I wake in vain

I dream of love as time runs through my hand

I dream of fire

Those dreams are tied to a horse that will never tire

And in the flames

Her shadows play in the shape of a man’s desire

This desert rose

Each of her veils, a secret promise

This desert flower

No sweet perfume ever tortured me more than this

And as she turns

This way she moves in the logic of all my dreams

This fire burns

I realize that nothing’s as it seems

I dream of rain

I dream of gardens in the desert sand

I wake in vain

I dream of love as time runs through my hand

I dream of rain

I lift my gaze to empty skies above

I close my eyes

This rare perfume is the sweet intoxication of her love

[Cheb Mami (Algerian Arabic):]

Aman aman aman

Omry feek antia

Ma ghair antia

Ma ghair antia

[English:]

Aman aman aman

My life is for you

And no one other than you

And no one other than you

I dream of rain

I dream of gardens in the desert sand

I wake in vain

I dream of love as time runs through my hand

Sweet desert rose

Each of her veils, a secret promise

This desert flower

No sweet perfume ever tortured me more than this

Sweet desert rose

This memory of Eden haunts us all

This desert flower

This rare perfume, is the sweet intoxication of the fall

[Cheb Mami (Algerian Arabic):]

Ya lili ah ya leel

[English:]

Oh night oh night